Jean-Pierre Chupin awarded a new Canada Research Chair in Architecture, Competitions, and Mediations of Excellence

MONTREAL, June 20, 2019 – Canada's science minister Kirsty Duncan announced the April and October 2018 Canada Research Chair Awards, including one in Architecture, Competitions and Mediations for Excellence, granted to Université de Montréal architecture professor Jean-Pierre Chupin. One of the few Tier-1 chairs in Canada dedicated to the study of contemporary architecture, it will help ... Read more

A Daniel Arbour and Associates scholarship for Alexandra Paré

Alexandra Paré (Individualized PhD in Architecture) is the winner of the 2018-2019 competition of the Daniel Arbour and Associates Scholarship that promotes innovation and new approaches in environmental design by highlighting the competence of a student enrolled in a program in studies of the Faculty of Environmental design ($ 20,000).

Thesis defense Tiphaine Abenia

Friday, June 7, 2019, at the Research House of the University of Toulouse, Tiphaine Abenia, PhD student in co-supervision between the University of Toulouse (Jean Jaurès) + ENSA Toulouse and the School of Architecture of the University of Toulouse Montreal has defended a thesis entitled: Potential Architecture of the Great Abandoned Structure: Categorization and Projection. ... Read more